Back to London Part 2: Freezing in Stonehenge and Bath

I took a day trip to Stonehenge and Bath thru this website http://www.londontoolkit.com/tours/premium_stonehenge_bath.htm
The tour picked me up early morning at Double Three Hotel just across my hotel at Novotel.

First half day was spent in Stonehenge before proceeding to Bath.

The weather looked perfect, sunny with blue sky from the bus’ window. When we went outside to Stonehenge location, which is out of nowhere in the middle of a vast field the windy was strong and freezing cold! I had to learn to take pictures with my camera and took a selfie with my tongsis within seconds as the second I took of my gloves my fingers felt like they were about to be chopped off due to the cold. Next time I travel during winter time, I will purchase gloves that can be used for hands-free gadget.

Stonehenge

IMG_2283 IMG_2286

Muka beku kedinginan musti selfie

IMG_2294

The guide told me that it was a perfect day to visit Stonehenge because there aren’t many visitors due to the cold weather which got intensified 5X if you’re out in an open field like stonehenge

Bath

The cathedral 

IMG_2336IMG_2297

Christmas Market in Bath

IMG_2298 IMG_2323 IMG_2325

The Roman Bath

IMG_2338 IMG_2340 IMG_2344 IMG_2339

Bath the town itself.
I loved this charming town, there’s musician in every corner of the town. Maybe it was the Christmas feel in the air also
IMG_2313 IMG_2324   IMG_2348

About shallowobsession

Yogaholic, travel junkie, beach sucker, finance professional (I need the money), wifey, Mom, pro organic & natural skincare products

2 comments

  1. and the procrastinating continues…

    wkwkwkwk

  2. shallowobsession

    ketahuan bgt lagi males kerja wkwkwkwk

Leave a Reply

a roller coaster

Travel, yoga, and fun

The Traveling Cows

Travel, yoga, and fun

